2022-2023 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Senate who serve the committee in like capacity, plus one senator for each college and one from Professional Consultative Services elected by the respective caucus. The Executive Committee is responsible for the planning and distribution of agenda to all senators and campus constituents, the selecting of committee members, the directing of studies to committees and receipt of reports therefrom for inclusion on the agenda, the filling of temporary vacancies and the approving of nominations and/or appointments by the Chair to the official committees.

Members of the Executive Committee
Position Name Dept Office Phone Email (@calpoly.edu) Term End
Chair Tom Gutierrez Physics 62455 tdgutier 2023
Vice Chair Jerusha Greenwood ExpIndMgmt 62050 jbgreenw 2023
Statewide Senator Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62538 glaver 2023
Statewide Senator Steve Rein Stats 62941 srein 2025
Provost Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore Admin 62246 cp-provost Ex Officio
Past Chair Dustin Stegner English 61277 pstegner 2023
ASI Ch/Board Marirose Evenden ASI 61291 mevenden Ex Officio
ASI President Gracie Babatola ASI 61291 gbabatol Ex Officio
CFA President Lisa Kawamura CFA 62068 lkawamur Ex Officio
CAED - Caucus Chair Daniel Knight Arch Eng 62671 dknight01 2023
CAFES - Caucus Chair Lauren Garner Horti&CS 62479 lgarner 2023
CBUS - Caucus Chair Stern Neill MHRIS 60276 sneill 2023
CENG - Caucus Chair Phillip Nico CompSci 67124 pnico 2023
CLA - Caucus Chair Jose Navarro EthStudies 66268 jnavar17 2023
CSM - Caucus Chair Kris Jankovitz Kine 62545 kjankovi 2023
PCS - Caucus Chair Jeanine Scaramozzino Library 65677 jscaramo 2023

Back to Top

Related Content