2018-2019 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Senate who serve the committee in like capacity, plus one senator for each college and one from Professional Consultative Services elected by the respective caucus. The Executive Committee is responsible for the planning and distribution of agenda to all senators and campus constituents, the selecting of committee members, the directing of studies to committees and receipt of reports therefrom for inclusion on the agenda, the filling of temporary vacancies and the approving of nominations and/or appointments by the Chair to the official committees.

Members of the Executive Committee
Position Name Dept Office Phone Email (@calpoly.edu) Term End
Chair Dustin Stegner English 61277 pstegner 2019
Vice Chair Tom Gutierrez Physics 62455 tdgutier 2019
Secretary VACANT 2018-2019        
Statewide Senator Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62538 glaver 2020
Statewide Senator Jim LoCascio MechEngr 62375 jlocasci 2019
Provost Kathleen Enz Finken Admin 62186 kenzfink Ex Officio
Past Chair Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62528 glaver 2019
ASI President Jasmin Fashami ASI 61291 jfashami Ex Officio
ASI Ch/Board Mark Borges ASI 61291 maborges Ex Officio
CAED - Caucus Chair Greg Starzyk ConstMgmt 62110 gstarzyk 2019
CAFES - Caucus Chair Sean Hurley Agribus 65050 shurley 2019
CBUS - Caucus Chair Eric Fisher Economics 62964 efisher 2019
CENG - Caucus Chair Ignatios Vakalis CompSci 66285 ivakalis 2019
CLA - Caucus Chair Jason Williams Psych&CD 62843 jwilli26 2019
CSM - Caucus Chair Hunter Glanz Statistics 62796 hglanz 2019
PCS - Caucus Chair Katherine O'Clair Library 65677 koclair 2020

Back to Top

Related Content