2021-2022 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Senate who serve the committee in like capacity, plus one senator for each college and one from Professional Consultative Services elected by the respective caucus. The Executive Committee is responsible for the planning and distribution of agenda to all senators and campus constituents, the selecting of committee members, the directing of studies to committees and receipt of reports therefrom for inclusion on the agenda, the filling of temporary vacancies and the approving of nominations and/or appointments by the Chair to the official committees.

Members of the Executive Committee
Position Name Dept Office Phone Email (@calpoly.edu) Term End
Chair Tom Gutierrez Physics 62455 tdgutier 2022
Vice Chair Jerusha Greenwood ExpIndMgmt 62050 jbgreenw 2022
Statewide Senator Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62538 glaver 2023
Statewide Senator Steve Rein Stats 62941 srein 2022
Provost Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore Admin 62246 cp-provost Ex Officio
Past Chair Dustin Stegner English 61277 pstegner 2021
ASI Ch/Board Suha Hussai ASI 61291 suhussai Ex Officio
ASI President Tess Loarie ASI 61291 tloarie Ex Officio
CFA President Lewis Call CFA 62068 lcall Ex Officio
CAED - Caucus Chair Anahid Behrouzi Arch Eng 67664 behrouzi 2022
CAFES - Caucus Chair Lauren Garner Horti&CS 62479 lgarner 2023
CBUS - Caucus Chair Benjamin Alexander MHRIS 65305 balexa02 2023
CENG - Caucus Chair Ignatios Vakalis CompSci 66285 ivakalis 2022
CLA - Caucus Chair Jose Navarro EthStudies 66268 jnavar17 2022
CSM - Caucus Chair Kris Jankovitz Kine 62545 kjankovi 2023
PCS - Caucus Chair Jeanine Scaramozzino Library 65677 jscaramo 2022

Back to Top

Related Content