2019-2020 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Senate who serve the committee in like capacity, plus one senator for each college and one from Professional Consultative Services elected by the respective caucus. The Executive Committee is responsible for the planning and distribution of agenda to all senators and campus constituents, the selecting of committee members, the directing of studies to committees and receipt of reports therefrom for inclusion on the agenda, the filling of temporary vacancies and the approving of nominations and/or appointments by the Chair to the official committees.

Members of the Executive Committee
Position Name Dept Office Phone Email (@calpoly.edu) Term End
Chair Dustin Stegner English 61277 pstegner 2020
Vice Chair Tom Gutierrez Physics 62455 tdgutier 2021
Secretary VACANT 2019-2020        
Statewide Senator Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62538 glaver 2020
Statewide Senator Steve Rein Stats 62941 srein 2021
Provost Mary Pedersen Admin 62246 mpederse Ex Officio
Past Chair Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62528 glaver 2020
ASI President Mark Borges ASI 61291 maborges Ex Officio
ASI Ch/Board Rob Moore ASI 61291 rmoore30 Ex Officio
CAED - Caucus Chair Greg Starzyk ConstMgmt 62110 gstarzyk 2020
CAFES - Caucus Chair Jerusha Greenwood ExpIndMgmt 62050 jbgreenw 2021
CBUS - Caucus Chair Eric Fisher Econ 62964 efisher 2020
CENG - Caucus Chair Ignatios Vakalis CompSci 66285 ivakalis 2020
CLA - Caucus Chair Ken Brown Philo 62974 dbrown07 2021
CSM - Caucus Chair Kris Jankovitz Kine 62545 kjankovi 2021
PCS - Caucus Chair Jeanine Scaramozzino Library 65677 jscaramo 2020

Back to Top

Related Content