2017-2018 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Senate who serve the committee in like capacity, plus one senator for each college and one from Professional Consultative Services elected by the respective caucus. The Executive Committee is responsible for the planning and distribution of agenda to all senators and campus constituents, the selecting of committee members, the directing of studies to committees and receipt of reports therefrom for inclusion on the agenda, the filling of temporary vacancies and the approving of nominations and/or appointments by the Chair to the official committees.

Members of the Executive Committee
Position Name Dept Office Phone Email (@calpoly.edu) Term End
Chair Dustin Stegner English 61277 pstegner 2019
Vice Chair Kris Jankovitz Kine 62534 kjankovi 2018
Secretary VACANT 2017-2018        
Statewide Senator Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62538 glaver 2020
Statewide Senator Jim LoCascio MechEngr 62375 jlocasci 2019
Provost Kathleen Enz Finken Admin 62186 kenzfink Ex Officio
Past Chair Gary Laver Psyc&CD 62528 glaver 2018
ASI President Riley Nilsen ASI 61291 rnilsen Ex Officio
ASI Ch/Board Daniela Czerny ASI 61291 dczerny Ex Officio
CAED - Caucus Chair Greg Starzyk ConstMgmt 62110 gstarzyk 2019
CAFES - Caucus Chair Wyatt Brown Horti&Crop 66137 wbrown 2018
CBUS - Caucus Chair Eric Fisher Economics 62964 efisher 2018
CENG - Caucus Chair Phil Nico CompSci 67124 pnico 2018
CLA - Caucus Chair Paul Rinzler Music 65792 prinzler 2018
CSM - Caucus Chair Paul Choboter Math 65902 pchobote 2018
PCS - Caucus Chair Katherine O'Clair Library 65677 koclair 2018

Back to Top

Related Content